Thought inc.

The Dynamic O/R Mapping Company
     

CocoBase Technical Support Forums
For access to developer site with software download and doc's, please request CocoBase download and password
will be emailed to you. Response to posts will appear when answered by THOUGHT Support team.
NOTE:You must register separately with forum in order to post your questions, please click on register icon below.
Home   Frequently Asked Questions   Search   Edit your profile   Registration is free!  
Email This Page to Someone!
Show a Printable Version
CocoBase Enterprise O/R Forums > CocoBase Questions
Map Error: Map clause must have valid RHS
< Previous Thread     Next Thread >
Author
Thread    Post New Thread     Post A Reply
JimR
Member

Registered: Aug 2004
Posts: 5

My company is in the process of switching from CocoBase 4.0 to 4.5. When I execute one of the maps that worked fine in version 4.0, I receive the following error in 4.5:

CocoPowder:: OP=<select> Map Error: Map clause must have valid RHS - currently value=**CBClause<objectName=<StatementVendorHighestBookedMonthPersImpl>
clauseType=<select>
clauseOrder=<3>
level=<1>
phrase_conjunctive=<AND>
phrase_lhs_field=<SV.DEBIT_IND>
phrase_lhs_value=<null>
phrase_operand=<=>
phrase_rhs_field=<null>
phrase_rhs_value=<1>
phrase_not=<0>

The where clause in the map is as follows:

<CBClause level="1" order="3" conjunctive="AND" leftfield="SV.DEBIT_IND" leftvalue="null" rightfield="null" rightvalue="1" operand="=" nottrue="0">
</CBClause>

It appears that other maps that use a hard coded rightvalue instead of a bind variable (e.g. :DEBIT_IND) have the same problem. I cannot see a problem with this and was wondering is something else has to be changed when swithcing from version 4.0 4.5.

08-26-2004 01:12 PM
Click Here to See the Profile for JimR    Find more posts by JimR        Edit/Delete Message    Reply w/Quote    IP: Logged
admin
Administrator

Registered: Apr 2001
Posts: 19

We're not sure how this map got saved, but if the rhs value is included it MUST have a field label such as: Your map clause should instead be:

<CBClause level="1" order="3" conjunctive="AND" leftfield="SV.DEBIT_IND" leftvalue="null" rightfield="1" rightvalue="null" operand="=" nottrue="0">
</CBClause>

The rightvalue is for field labels, and if there is no field label, then it should be included as a 'right field', which means we don't try to process it for a variable, and that we always include the clause (non-conditional inclusion).

Does that make sense?

THOUGHT Support

08-26-2004 01:20 PM
Click Here to See the Profile for admin    Find more posts by admin        Edit/Delete Message    Reply w/Quote    IP: Logged
JimR
Member

Registered: Aug 2004
Posts: 5

This does make sense, however I'm still getting an error.

CocoPowder:: OP=<select> Map Error: Map clause must have valid RHS - currently value=**CBClause<objectName=<StatementVendorHighestBookedMonthPersImpl>
clauseType=<select>
clauseOrder=<3>
level=<1>
phrase_conjunctive=<AND>
phrase_lhs_field=<SV.DEBIT_IND>
phrase_lhs_value=<null>
phrase_operand=<=>
phrase_rhs_field=<1>
phrase_rhs_value=<null>
phrase_not=<0>

This same map works fine with Cocobase version 4.0.

08-27-2004 08:04 AM
Click Here to See the Profile for JimR    Find more posts by JimR        Edit/Delete Message    Reply w/Quote    IP: Logged
admin
Administrator

Registered: Apr 2001
Posts: 19

Have you confirmed that you are running with SR6 of CocoBase 4.5?

THOUGHT Support

08-30-2004 10:41 AM
Click Here to See the Profile for admin    Find more posts by admin        Edit/Delete Message    Reply w/Quote    IP: Logged
JimR
Member

Registered: Aug 2004
Posts: 5

It looks like we are using SR3 of 4.5. What do I need to do to get SR6?

08-30-2004 01:16 PM
Click Here to See the Profile for JimR    Find more posts by JimR        Edit/Delete Message    Reply w/Quote    IP: Logged
admin
Administrator

Registered: Apr 2001
Posts: 19

Ah, then you definitely want to grab the latest SR6. This particular issue you're describing does show up as an item that was fixed in SR6.

To get the latest update, just go to the download site. The evaluation and commercial copies are the same, and the license you already have can be used to unlock the release for commercial usage. The download location was where you obtained the previous copy of CocoBase. You can always re-request an evaluation if you need to be resent the download location, user and password information. Then grab the latest release and install it with the registration and evaluation license. You can then migrate your official license by copying the old demos\resources\license.properties to the new distribution folder demos\resources.

Does that make sense?

THOUGHT Support

08-30-2004 01:28 PM
Click Here to See the Profile for admin    Find more posts by admin        Edit/Delete Message    Reply w/Quote    IP: Logged
JimR
Member

Registered: Aug 2004
Posts: 5

This makes sense. I'll get the latest release downloaded and try it again.

Thanks for your help.

08-31-2004 06:59 AM
Click Here to See the Profile for JimR    Find more posts by JimR        Edit/Delete Message    Reply w/Quote    IP: Logged
admin
Administrator

Registered: Apr 2001
Posts: 19

Sounds great. Can you let us know the status of this issue with the new release, once you've installed it? Our understanding is that there should be no issues with SR6 and this particular problems. If there is a problem with your map with SR6, we'd like it if you could export the map as an XML repository and email support@thoughtinc.com to see if we can reproduce it... We fully expect SR6 to solve this however. Apparently the previous SR's for 4.5 had a change that was introduced in the 4.5 performance enhancements that improperly saw this particular usage as invalid. This was previously reported, caught and resolved however...

THOUGHT Support

08-31-2004 09:48 AM
Click Here to See the Profile for admin    Find more posts by admin        Edit/Delete Message    Reply w/Quote    IP: Logged
JimR
Member

Registered: Aug 2004
Posts: 5

I installed 4.5 SR6 and it works fine.

Thanks again for your help.

09-02-2004 09:26 AM
Click Here to See the Profile for JimR    Find more posts by JimR        Edit/Delete Message    Reply w/Quote    IP: Logged
admin
Administrator

Registered: Apr 2001
Posts: 19

Cool - glad to hear it! Engineering thought this issue had been addressed with SR6 - it's good to hear that it is fully handled.

THOUGHT Support

09-02-2004 10:50 AM
Click Here to See the Profile for admin    Find more posts by admin        Edit/Delete Message    Reply w/Quote    IP: Logged
All times are PST (US)    Post New Thread     Post A Reply
Forum Jump:
< Previous Thread     Next Thread >

Forum Rules:
Who Can Read The Forum? Any registered user or guest.
Who Can Post New Topics? Any registered user.
Who Can Post Replies? Any registered user.
Changes: Messages can be edited by their author. Messages can be deleted by their author.
Posts: HTML code is OFF. Smilies are OFF. vB code is OFF. [IMG] code is OFF.

Admin Options:
Open / Close Thread
Move Thread
Delete Thread
Edit Thread

< Contact Us - THOUGHT Inc. >

Copyright © Jelsoft Enterprises Limited 2000.
Copyright 2001 All Rights Reserved, THOUGHT Inc.