Thought inc.

The Dynamic O/R Mapping Company
     

CocoBase Technical Support Forums
For access to developer site with software download and doc's, please request CocoBase download and password
will be emailed to you. Response to posts will appear when answered by THOUGHT Support team.
NOTE:You must register separately with forum in order to post your questions, please click on register icon below.
Home   Frequently Asked Questions   Search   Edit your profile   Registration is free!  
Email This Page to Someone!
Show a Printable Version
CocoBase Enterprise O/R Forums > CocoBase Questions
Address and Customer stuff
< Previous Thread     Next Thread >
Author
Thread    Post New Thread     Post A Reply
CristianRubio
Member

Registered: Jun 2007
Posts: 9

Hi,

I enabled the debug level to 5 and I saw a very extrange thing: exceptions becasue of Customer and Address classes could not be instantiated. My application does not have this classes so it should be somehting internal of cocobase (some testing stuff or similar)

please, can you confirm that?
Is there any way to take this out of the runtime files?

In the logs appear also this:

Navigator:: * * * * * Link model verification:
Navigator:: * * * * * errors: 12
Navigator:: * * * * * warnings: 0
Navigator:: * * * * *
Navigator:: * * * * * Link Customer(Addresses)xAddress(customer_addresses_customer) <error>: no valid map Customer found
Navigator:: * * * * * Link Customer(Addresses)xAddress(customer_addresses_customer) <error>: cannot load or instantiate class Customer
Navigator:: * * * * * Link Customer(Addresses)xAddress(customer_addresses_customer) <error>: no valid key field Customer.NAME found
Navigator:: * * * * * Link Customer(Addresses)xAddress(customer_addresses_customer) <error>: no valid map Address found
Navigator:: * * * * * Link Customer(Addresses)xAddress(customer_addresses_customer) <error>: cannot load or instantiate class Address
Navigator:: * * * * * Link Customer(Addresses)xAddress(customer_addresses_customer) <error>: no valid key field Address.NAME found
Navigator:: * * * * * Link Customer(Addresses2)xAddress2(customer_addresses2_customer) <error>: no valid map Customer found
Navigator:: * * * * * Link Customer(Addresses2)xAddress2(customer_addresses2_customer) <error>: cannot load or instantiate class Customer
Navigator:: * * * * * Link Customer(Addresses2)xAddress2(customer_addresses2_customer) <error>: no valid key field Customer.NAME found
Navigator:: * * * * * Link Customer(Addresses2)xAddress2(customer_addresses2_customer) <error>: no valid map Address2 found
Navigator:: * * * * * Link Customer(Addresses2)xAddress2(customer_addresses2_customer) <error>: cannot load or instantiate class Address
Navigator:: * * * * * Link Customer(Addresses2)xAddress2(customer_addresses2_customer) <error>: no valid key field Address2.NAME found
Navigator:: * * * * *
Navigator:: * * * * * Link model verification complete! - - - - - - - - - - -
Navigator::


thanks in advance
Cristian

06-19-2007 08:45 AM
Click Here to See the Profile for CristianRubio    Find more posts by CristianRubio        Edit/Delete Message    Reply w/Quote    IP: Logged
admin
Administrator

Registered: Apr 2001
Posts: 19

From the logs, we assume you are using CocoBase 4.x. This is probably because you have maps in the repository being loaded for Customer and Address classes. The default factory will try to instantiate objects for those maps when executing a query or loading data. If you are using a database repository, use CocoAdmin to edit the repository accordingly and remove such unused maps and that should resolve the issue or verify your connection parameters (you may be connecting to the wrong repository).

Hope that helps.
THOUGHT Support

06-20-2007 11:11 AM
Click Here to See the Profile for admin    Find more posts by admin        Edit/Delete Message    Reply w/Quote    IP: Logged
CristianRubio
Member

Registered: Jun 2007
Posts: 9

Hello,

I finally found where this definition was. It was not defined in the xml files neither any database. this table references were defined at file CocoNavLinks.properties.

I delete this entries in the file and this extrange output in the log files desapear

many thanks for you help on this.

06-25-2007 06:42 AM
Click Here to See the Profile for CristianRubio    Find more posts by CristianRubio        Edit/Delete Message    Reply w/Quote    IP: Logged
admin
Administrator

Registered: Apr 2001
Posts: 19
Address and Customer stuff.

The CocoBase 45 Link Navigation system operates on Properties files in the classpath. By default, of a Navigation model isn't specified, then the resources\CocoNavLinks.properties file is loaded. Did you not specify a Navigation model in this test? Or are you accidentally loading a different copy of this file from your Classpath? The links you've listed here are some default sample links pre-included in that file - and that's why you're seeing them being loaded and processed.

Does that further answer this question?

THOUGHT Support

06-25-2007 10:16 AM
Click Here to See the Profile for admin    Find more posts by admin        Edit/Delete Message    Reply w/Quote    IP: Logged
All times are PST (US)    Post New Thread     Post A Reply
Forum Jump:
< Previous Thread     Next Thread >

Forum Rules:
Who Can Read The Forum? Any registered user or guest.
Who Can Post New Topics? Any registered user.
Who Can Post Replies? Any registered user.
Changes: Messages can be edited by their author. Messages can be deleted by their author.
Posts: HTML code is OFF. Smilies are OFF. vB code is OFF. [IMG] code is OFF.

Admin Options:
Open / Close Thread
Move Thread
Delete Thread
Edit Thread

< Contact Us - THOUGHT Inc. >

Copyright © Jelsoft Enterprises Limited 2000.
Copyright 2001 All Rights Reserved, THOUGHT Inc.