Thought inc.

The Dynamic O/R Mapping Company
     

CocoBase Technical Support Forums
For access to developer site with software download and doc's, please request CocoBase download and password
will be emailed to you. Response to posts will appear when answered by THOUGHT Support team.
NOTE:You must register separately with forum in order to post your questions, please click on register icon below.
Home   Frequently Asked Questions   Search   Edit your profile   Registration is free!  
Email This Page to Someone!
Show a Printable Version
CocoBase Enterprise O/R Forums > CocoBase Bug Reports
generating map
< Previous Thread     Next Thread >
Author
Thread    Post New Thread     Post A Reply
jpp
Member

Registered: Nov 2001
Posts: 1

Hello cocobase support,

Subject : map not correctly generated

I downloaded the cocobase demo and am trying to follow the samples.
I encountered a severe issue, so I will give you my context, the passed actions and the currently blocking situation.

I work under Linux (RedHat 7.2).
JSDK 1.3_01, JSDKEE 1.3 and Forte for java CE 3.0 are installed.
I use the bundle jboss 2.4.3-tomcat 4.0 ( which runs ).
I installed cocobase demo.
I have made minor changes in the script "mkjbossdirs.sh" before executing. This only to take in account that the subdirectory of jboss is "jboss" and not "jboss2-2" as intended by the original script.
The installation has created the ear file but don't found two classes (CocoBlob and CocoClob).
I started so the jboss CMP sample.
I would like use PostgreSQL for the repository database, but don't found them. The long lines in the list-box are not entirely readable.
Finally I choosed cloudscape for the repository because I was sure to have it on my machine (JDK EE installation).
After that, I had no difficulty for creating the "InfoCity" table.
But at map creating step, the tool tell me that the map was well generated. Nevertheless, it don't find them later for the java code creation.
The map list has the same behaviour: the map icon with the name "maps" is the last line and has no key icon before it.
In this situation, I'm not able create java code from an invisible map !


11-14-2001 06:38 AM
Click Here to See the Profile for jpp    Find more posts by jpp        Edit/Delete Message    Reply w/Quote    IP: Logged
admin
Administrator

Registered: Apr 2001
Posts: 19

PostreSQL uses the Microsoft target. That's the database ddl
that's most similar to its structure. Just delete the CB_*
tables we generated and allow the CocoAdmin tool to
reconnect. It should create a repository that saves maps
properly. It should default to the Microsoft target by
default...

The other issue with PostgreSQL is that although it supports
schema names in the meta data, but not in the resulting SQL.
So to easily solve this just edit the CocoAdmin config file in
demos/resources/CocoAdmin.properties and change the properties
related to this from:
USEWHERESCHEMAS = true
USETABLESCHEMAS = true

to

USEWHERESCHEMAS = false
USETABLESCHEMAS = false

Then your maps should create and function properly.

Hope this helps!

THOUGHT Support

11-14-2001 03:39 PM
Click Here to See the Profile for admin    Find more posts by admin        Edit/Delete Message    Reply w/Quote    IP: Logged
All times are PST (US)    Post New Thread     Post A Reply
Forum Jump:
< Previous Thread     Next Thread >

Forum Rules:
Who Can Read The Forum? Any registered user or guest.
Who Can Post New Topics? Any registered user.
Who Can Post Replies? Any registered user.
Changes: Messages can be edited by their author. Messages can be deleted by their author.
Posts: HTML code is OFF. Smilies are OFF. vB code is OFF. [IMG] code is OFF.

Admin Options:
Open / Close Thread
Move Thread
Delete Thread
Edit Thread

< Contact Us - THOUGHT Inc. >

Copyright © Jelsoft Enterprises Limited 2000.
Copyright 2001 All Rights Reserved, THOUGHT Inc.