Thought inc.

The Dynamic O/R Mapping Company
     

CocoBase Technical Support Forums
For access to developer site with software download and doc's, please request CocoBase download and password
will be emailed to you. Response to posts will appear when answered by THOUGHT Support team.
NOTE:You must register separately with forum in order to post your questions, please click on register icon below.
Home   Frequently Asked Questions   Search   Edit your profile   Registration is free!  
Email This Page to Someone!
Show a Printable Version
CocoBase Enterprise O/R Forums > CocoBase Installation
MissingResourceException
< Previous Thread     Next Thread >
Author
Thread    Post New Thread     Post A Reply
scooper
Member

Registered: Jan 2002
Posts: 7

I have installed cocobase on Win2000 professional and set my
CLASSPATH = "g:\cocobase\demos\resources" through the control panel. I tried to get a connection to my database but I receive a MissingResourceException can't find resource bundle name resources.license. I don't know what else to try. Should I do a new install and except the defaults ? Would I get this message if I had an invalid or expired license ?


String cocoDriver = "thought.CocoBase.CocoPowder";
String driverName = "com.inet.tds.TdsDriver";
String dbUrl ="jdbc:inetdae:sqlserver.pa.avercom.net:1433?database=scooper";
String logName ="scooper";
String psswd ="";

CocoDriverInterface myBase = CocoDriver.getCocoDriver(cocoDriver,driverName,dbUrl,logName,psswd);


01-11-2002 01:16 PM
Click Here to See the Profile for scooper    Find more posts by scooper        Edit/Delete Message    Reply w/Quote    IP: Logged
admin
Administrator

Registered: Apr 2001
Posts: 19

There are a couple of small config issues with the Windows 2000
environment. The version of java installer we use doesn't
create the convenient windows shortcuts, so it isn't obvious
that in the demos directory there's a CocoAdmin.bat script
that launches CocoAdmin for you. As for as runtime classpath
settings, you can either include the classes;demos directories
in your CLASSPATH, or you can cd to the demos directory and
run either mkcocodirs.bat (win) or mkcocodirs.sh (unix/linux)
and a CocoDeploy.jar file will be created in the demos
directory that you can use to deploy or run against.

The reason your application didn't work is that you didn't
include the classes directory in your classpath. And the
resources directory where the license file is included from
isn't the classpath root for resources, it's the demos parent
directory...

Hope this helps!

THOUGHT Support

01-11-2002 01:22 PM
Click Here to See the Profile for admin    Find more posts by admin        Edit/Delete Message    Reply w/Quote    IP: Logged
All times are PST (US)    Post New Thread     Post A Reply
Forum Jump:
< Previous Thread     Next Thread >

Forum Rules:
Who Can Read The Forum? Any registered user or guest.
Who Can Post New Topics? Any registered user.
Who Can Post Replies? Any registered user.
Changes: Messages can be edited by their author. Messages can be deleted by their author.
Posts: HTML code is OFF. Smilies are OFF. vB code is OFF. [IMG] code is OFF.

Admin Options:
Open / Close Thread
Move Thread
Delete Thread
Edit Thread

< Contact Us - THOUGHT Inc. >

Copyright © Jelsoft Enterprises Limited 2000.
Copyright 2001 All Rights Reserved, THOUGHT Inc.